As an owner, you always have full access when it comes to creating a new workspace or making changes to one. Once you have created a new Workspace, you can start adding new members, specifying their roles, and assigning accounts to them.

Note: If your current plan supports it, you can add a new team member following the steps outlined below. Please double check that you have enough seats for additional team members under Settings > Billing in your Publer account. If you do not have any space for other additional members, simply upgrade your plan accordingly.

To add a new Team member:

Click on the dropdown arrow next to your name, at the top left of the dashboard.
From the dropdown menu, choose the desired workspace you want to add it to:

Manage Workspaces on Publer

Click on Team Members on the left side panel:

Manage Workspaces on Publer

On the upper right corner click on the Invite Member:

Manage Workspaces on Publer

Firstly, select the role of the member:

Manage Workspaces on Publer

Then, enter the email of the new teammate:

Note: Admins will always have Full Posting Access, unlike Editors who can have both, depending on what you choose. Learn more about the roles here.

Manage Workspaces on Publer

After specifying the role and adding the email, you can assign the Social Accounts you want them to have access to:

Manage Workspaces on Publer

Make sure to specify their permission levels and access:

Approval Needed.
Full Posting Access.

Note: An Admin will always have Full Posting Access. However, you can give your Editors Approval Needed Access when you want to proof-read and approve their posts before they get scheduled. Learn more about the difference between Full Posting Access and Approval Needed here.

Specify how you would like your members to post as:

Owners.
Themselves.

Note: When you choose to give them Owner access, they will will be posting using your API credentials. Learn more about the difference between Posting as Owner and Posting as Themselves here

At any time, you can go back and assign as many other social accounts as you want to each member.

Assigning Social Accounts

Finally, click on Invite.

You have now added a new team member! Make sure to ask your teammate to check their email and follow the steps on the email to accept the invitation. In case they have not received an invitation, simply resend them one.

Learn more about all of the different roles and permission levels here.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!