Publer’s goal has always been the access to a smooth and fast workflow for each customer. This is why it keeps on upgrading and offering multiple tools, but the most important thing: easy to use!

Publer provides 4 different modes of scheduling for Facebook, Pinterest, LinkedIn, Twitter, Pinterest, YouTube and Google My Business.

Manually
AutoSchedule
Recycle
Recurring

Remember:

To switch between them you need to click the green button on the dashboard named Schedule and then select Change Mode.
If you go to Posts > Scheduled, you will find all your scheduled posts there. To find a specific one, you have to click on a social account’s icon on the left and select a post on the dashboard.
You can modify, delete, change time & date, auto-share, recycle, etc. all the scheduled posts.



Let's dive into each of the scheduling modes!

1. Manually

This is one of the easiest ways to schedule a post. First, let’s create one:

Click Create on top of the dashboard.
Select a social account on the left.
Curate your post.
Hit Schedule and choose Manually.



Specify the Time and Date when you want that post to be shared.
Finally, select Schedule.

2. AutoSchedule

This tool works with a dedicated timeslot for each social account.

Go to Accounts on top of the dashboard.
Select a social account. (Each social account has its own timeslot! I.e you can’t use Facebook’s timeslot for another social account.)
Select the second option named Posting schedule on the left and start creating your posting schedule. Click here to learn how.
Then, go to Create on top of the dashboard.
Select the social account on the left.
Design your post and hit Schedule.
Finally, choose AutoSchedule and click on the label you have created on the posting schedule.

Remember:

If you are creating a post for more than 1 social account (by selecting 2+ social accounts on the left) the AutoSchedule button will give you the options to choose the respective timeslots for all the social accounts you have selected.



3. Recycle

This feature saves you a lot of time, because you don’t have to save multiple posts hundreds of time or go back to the already posted ones. You can just automatically save posts.

All you need to do is create a timeslot for the desired social account and select how many times the post should be shared: Once a week, twice a week, etc.

Learn more about Recycling posts.



4. Recurring

If you want to post the same offer, service, etc. for a specific period of time, you can simply select the start and end date and also the desired amount of times you want this post to be shared.

Learn more about Recurring posts.

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!