How to edit a member's roles and permissions
To edit a member's role and permissions:
Go to Publer and switch to the specific workspace.
Then navigate to the Members tab from the navigation bar on the left.
There, you will be able to see all the members of your workspace, and invite new ones too.
Find the member that you want to edit and at the right side click on the three dots.
From there, you will be able to Edit member, Edit social accounts, copy their email address, or remove them from the workspace.
Edit Member Role
This is where you will be able to choose or edit the role of the member, which can be Admin, Editor, or Client.
Make sure you read through all the member roles and permissions here.
Edit Member Accounts & Permissions
This is where you will be to assign or remove social accounts to the member, and edit their permissions for the assigned social accounts.
Learn more about Owner's API credentials and Member's API credentials
When you edit a member, you can change:
The social accounts that you want them to have access to. You can assign and remove accounts accordingly.
The Posting Access for the specific social accounts. Learn more here.
If they will post using the Owner's or Member's API credentials. Learn more here.
The settings for Two Factor Authentication. Keep in mind, Owners can make 2FA required for all team members, while Admins can make it required for other Editors and Clients.
Learn how to activate the 2FA from in the web here.
For Editors, you can also edit:
The posting access, specifically whether you want the Editor's posts to be approved by an Admin/Owner or not, and if you want it to activate 2FA.
For Admins, you can also edit:
Whether you want to allow the Admin to Add or remove social accounts, and if you want it to activate 2FA.
Keep in mind that the Posting Access for Admins will always be Full posting access on the assigned accounts. Learn more here.
For Clients, you can also edit:
If you want the Client to be able to add social accounts and to create, edit, or delete posts.
If you want it to activate 2FA.
If you want the Client to approve posts for a specific social account or not. If you choose this option, then all posts created by other members will have to be approved by the Client before they are scheduled.
Learn more about the different roles and permissions here.
Updated on: 21/11/2023