Articles on: Connecting Social Accounts

How to remove a social account from Publer

If you are no longer using a social account and you want to remove it from Publer, you can easily do so from the Social Account Settings tab for that account.

Keep in mind, when removing a social account from Publer, you won't be decreasing the social account number supported by your plan. To do that, make sure to go to Settings > Billing in Publer and downgrade accordingly.

Warning: When you decide to remove a social account, Publer will permanently delete all the data associated to it, i.e. all the posts, analytics, and other data will be lost and you won't be able to retrieve them.

To remove a social account:



Go to Social Accounts from the navigation bar on the left.
Then, select the social account you want to remove.


Social Accounts Tab


Scroll at the end of the account page and click on Remove Social Account:


Removing Social Accounts


Confirm that you want to remove the social account by acknowledging both messages.


Confirming Account Removal


Keep in mind



When removing a social account from Publer, you won't be decreasing the social account number supported by your plan. To do that, make sure to go to Settings > Billing in Publer and downgrade accordingly.
When you decide to remove a social account, Publer will permanently delete all the data associated to it, i.e. all the posts, analytics, and other data will be lost and you won't be able to retrieve them.

Updated on: 02/11/2023

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!