Publer requires security credentials in order for the social accounts to be connected.

When an application gets updated or the user changes the password of their social account, Publer will lose the access to that immediately. If this happens, the user will get a notification or email from Publer letting them know about this issue.

Access tokens on LinkedIn have an availability of 60 days by default.
Everyone who’s an admin on Publer can reconnect social accounts. You will have the option to multi-authenticate social accounts that are connected to the same personal profile as well.

There are 2 ways you can be informed about an account that needs to be re-authenticated:

You can see an exclamation mark (!) on the social accounts which are on the left.
You will be notified via an email or notification, which will contain a link to the re-authentication page.

Also, you can just reauthorize a social account as soon as you change a password, so you can save yourself some time.

To reauthenticate a social account:

Click the exclamation marked social media icon and you will be automatically directed to that social media profile on Publer.
Or, go to Accounts on the top of the dashboard, select the account which needs to be reauthorized, and then select Reauthorize.
You can also reauthorize all the social accounts on Publer at once.



You will be directed to another window that shows you all the social accounts you have added on Publer and you can choose between re-authenticating or revoking them.

If you re-authenticating but not succeeding and you are having constant re-authentication issues, follow this guide here. If you still face issues, contact us at the live chat on our website.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!