Have you ever posted something on one social account and then manually shared that post to the other accounts you manage in order to increase the post's organic reach? Thanks to Publer, you can now do just that, but automatically.

Introducing Publer's superpower: AutoSharing!



Remember:

AutoSharing will work regardless if you're posting right away or if you're scheduling at a specific time in the future. We will cover both cases separately since there are a few differences.
If you are creating the same post for different social accounts at the same time, you can use the AutoShare tool, but you need to specify where each post has to be auto-shared individually. For example you are creating the same post for Facebook and LinkedIn. If you click AutoShare, you need to specify on which social accounts the Facebook post is going to be shared. Same for LinkedIn. Everything is done in the same dashboard and it very easy to manage.
The same thing (as above) happens when you are creating Customized posts (different posts per each social account).
If you delete the post (the original one), there won’t be any posts to auto-share.

Read below to learn more.

AutoSharing when posting right away

When you successfully post something, the link to that post will be instantly available. All you have to do is share it, schedule it or even repost it like you would normally do with any link, but we made it easier for you. There's no need for you to do any copy-pasting. Simply select where you want to post to and even add other things (text, emojis, hashtags.. That’s all optional).

In order for you to use the AutoSharing tool, you need to create a post first:

When you are creating only 1 post for 1 social account:

Go to Create on top of the dashboard.
Select a social account on the left.
Create the post (add images, links, GIFs, hashtags, locations, etc.) Please be aware of what different social accounts support, i.e if you are only adding a text to the post, auto-sharing won’t work for Pinterest because there should also be an image attached for it. But, you can add the image to Pinterest right away.
Click AutoShare and decide the social account you want that post to be shared with.
Select the time (by clicking outside the suggestions tab) when this post has to be shared on the selected accounts: Right away, After 2 minutes, 3 minutes,.....,7 days.
That’s it!



When you are creating only 1 post for 2+ social accounts:

Go to Create on top of the dashboard.
Select 2+ social accounts on the left.
Create the post and hit AutoShare.
Decide where you are going to share each social accounts’ post. (each one differently)
Select social accounts’ icon one by one and click below to assign that post to other accounts.
Select the time (by clicking outside the suggestions tab) when this post has to be shared on the selected accounts: Right away, After 2 minutes, 3 minutes,.....,7 days.



When you are creating different posts for 2+ accounts:

Same thing as in point 2 happens when you are creating Customized posts!

If you have completed the post scheduling and you want to edit the posts, go to Create -> Select Scheduled -> Select the social account on the left -> Click on the post on the calendar view and recheck or modify the post.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!